Who was the CM of Delhi before Kejriwal?


No. Name Party
1 Sheila Dikshit INC
2 Arvind Kejriwal AAP
3 Chaudhary Brahm Parkash INC

When did Kejriwal became CM of Delhi?

Kejriwal was sworn in as the second-youngest chief minister of Delhi on 28 December 2013, after Chaudhary Brahm Prakash who became chief minister at the age of 34.

Who is first CM in Delhi?

The first chief minister of Delhi was Ch. Braham Prakash (INC) and the first woman CM was Sushma Swaraj of BJP. Sheila Dikshit (INC) has been the chief minister for the maximum times (three) and oversaw immense development of the city during her tenure.

Who was chief minister of Delhi during Nirbhaya case?

Government sources indicate that the Chief Minister of Delhi, Sheila Dikshit, was personally behind the decision.

Who was CM during Nirbhaya case?

Synopsis. Neeraj Kumar, who headed the Delhi Police when Nirbhaya was gang-raped and murdered in 2012, on Friday said it was the “most critical” case in his 37-year career.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *