Who was the CM of Delhi before Kejriwal?


No. Name Party
1 Sheila Dikshit INC
2 Arvind Kejriwal AAP
3 Chaudhary Brahm Parkash INC

When did AAP come to power in Delhi?

Delhi Assembly election, 2015 The Delhi state assembly elections for the Sixth Legislative Assembly of Delhi were held on 7 February 2015, as declared by the Election Commission of India. The Aam Aadmi Party scored a landslide victory by winning a majority of 67 of the 70 seats.

Who is Arvind Kejriwal in English?

Arvind Kejriwal (born 16 August 1968) is an Indian politician and a former bureaucrat who is the current and 7th Chief Minister of Delhi since February 2015.

Who is first CM of Delhi?

The first chief minister of Delhi was Ch. Braham Prakash (INC) and the first woman CM was Sushma Swaraj of BJP. Sheila Dikshit (INC) has been the chief minister for the maximum times (three) and oversaw immense development of the city during her tenure.

Who was chief minister of Delhi during Nirbhaya case?

Government sources indicate that the Chief Minister of Delhi, Sheila Dikshit, was personally behind the decision.

Who was CM during Nirbhaya case?

Synopsis. Neeraj Kumar, who headed the Delhi Police when Nirbhaya was gang-raped and murdered in 2012, on Friday said it was the “most critical” case in his 37-year career.

You might be interested:  FAQ: When Does First Semester Of College Start?

How many AAP MLA are there in Delhi?

As on 28 August 2017, AAP had 66 MLA, 4 belongs to BJP. BJP won the Rajouri Garden assembly constituency in Feb 2017 By Poll Election. AAP won the Bawana assembly constituency in Aug 2017 By Poll Election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *